GUI Progress

Over the past few weeks, I have been working on a few different sections of relinux, but in the last week, I have really been focusing on the GUI. As it has a really old and motif-like look, I decided to retheme it a bit. I’m not 100% satisfied with the look, but at least it’s better πŸ™‚

(the orangeish “./relinux” actually has the mouse pointer over it, but my screenshot application doesn’t want to show it :/)

I am planning on adding a custom window titlebar (i.e. chromeless window), but I’m not sure if it will impact the speed too much.

Anyways, let me know what you think of this.

6 Responses to GUI Progress

  1. takien says:

    good enough, but it seems like each line looks too tight. although the most important here is not a GUI. good job bro.

  2. smile4linux says:

    Make your window a bit bigger so that you can align elements better – make some bigger to align with others. Good work!

  3. Frank says:

    It would be better if the whole window is bigger and each line should have space little bit more than that: http://i.imgur.com/dOHwc.png

    But please do not spent your time with GUI. We are waiting for a stable version.

    Please also explain somewhere what are these parameters on each line. I don’t know most of them.

    Thank you! πŸ™‚

    • you mean spacing on the X axis or the Y?
      And yes, the code is nearly done, but once 0.4a1 is finished, 0.3 stable will be released, and after all of the legal and licensing issues are done, 0.4a1 will be released.
      I will, I just had to get the job done quickly so that my web designer could have a base πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

